Better Than Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Spectacular recipe. Couldn't tell the difference from regular pumpkin pie. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
this is great I made this atTthanksgiving didn't tell anyone it was butternut Got a phone call please bring that wonderful pumkin pie from Thanksgiving for Easter Everybody who ate it just loved it. Boy is my husband happy, it was his idea to take it Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Roast the squash, don't boil it. Use a big chef knife, drive the point into the squash, and slice down the length toward the top. Then set it upright, and slice down the rest of the way. Scrape out the seeds, but don't peel. Put it cut side down on a silicone baking mat or oiled baking tray, and bake it at 350 until it starts to seep liquid and feels soft when you press on it. Cool. Scrape the cooked squash out of the skin. Puree. Measure out what you need and freeze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It's all in the name. I've made this 5 times this season and everyone who tries it said the same thing-it's the best pumpkin pie ever. I cooked one large butternut squash made 2 pies and froze the left overs in 1 cup portions-enough for 2-3 more pies, kept the 3 pre-measured dry ingredients in the pantry. Couldn't be faster. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Definitely an amazing recipe! I'm not a big reviewer, but I had to log back on to say that I have made this pie twice now, and it is DELICIOUS! I follow the recipe exactly as written. It is so smooth and creamy. Much better than pumpkin pie from canned pumpkin. My father-in-law practically ate the whole pie. I'll be making it again tomorrow and I've already promised him one for Christmas! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It is as delicious as pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a keeper! I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie and I had some squash that I wasn't sure what to do with it but this was outstanding. Smooth and satisfying my sweet tooth without going overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
YUM!! So much better than your typical pumpkin pie. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surgoinsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
No words. This pie's a piece of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I made a homemade whole wheat pie crust and topped it with some home made whipped cream and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States