Better Than Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Was on holiday in the USA and tasted pumpkin pie for the first time and fell in love with it. Now I an able to make it in the UK because of this recipe . Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The first time I made this pie, I used 1/2 sweet potato and 1/2 butternut squash because that is what I had from the garden. It was so delicious, that it's all I make now instead of pumpkin. I adjust the quantities (2 c. squash, 3/4 c. brown sugar, 4 tsp. cornstarch,2 eggs, 1 can evaporated milk, 3/4 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/8 tsp. cloves, 1/8 tsp. salt). I reduced the sugar and cinnamon, because I felt it was too much. Also, this fills the shell all the way to the top. I bake at 375 for 10-15 minutes then turn it down to 350 for 45-50 more. Everyone at work was begging for the recipe, so I sent them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We love this pie!! My boys actually liked it more than the pumpkin pie I brought them. To my surprise my family enjoyed this pie very much. This recipe is for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The flavor of the filling is very good but after 50 minutes in the oven it is still very liquid-y. Not sure what's gone wrong. After 50 minutes I was able to fill a spoon with it and it poured right out. I'm pretty bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Turned out great. May never use pumpkin again. My son bought me an enormous butternut squash and I didn't know what to do with it all after the first meal. I figured go find a pumpkin recipe. ..and viola! Perfecto! If you don't have a leaf cookie cutter. Just go find a leaf, cover the dough with plastic wrap. Press leaf into dough then cut around it. The leaf veins and all should remain. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved the flavour and texture of this pie - yummy! It did take a lot longer to cook than the recipe stated but we got there in the end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good. but need a little salt. To enhance the taste. I did it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Awesome. Veggie hating hubby only tried it to make me happy, but ended up going for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I made some adjustments 1/2 sweet condense milk, 1/4 brown sugar, and grated fresh ginger. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1tsp butternut extract. Pie was very tasty. Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Femmelle chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was a great recipe, next time I will opt for less brown sugar because it was a little too sweet for my liking. I would also recommend adding some flour for a thicker consistency. Other than that...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States