Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very heavy but delicious all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Family gobbled it all up! I sauteed garlic and onions in olive oil and butter for a bit more flavor, used the Italian blend shredded cheese, then a pinch of nutmeg. A definite must do again recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Boyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was my first time to make alfredo sauce homemade & it was soo simple. The only thing i did different was use black pepper instead of white bc i didn't have any. But it was still so good. Thank you for this recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaymeereyn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is an awesome Alfredo sauce. I used fettuccine noodles instead and added chicken and crumbled bacon. This will be my go to recipe from now on!!!! I highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for alfredo sauce... Definitely a keeper! I add a little more salt for our family, but.. you know, just sodium. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe! For the first step, simmering the cream, took about 10 minutes but I may have used a lower heat. Used small chunks of mozzarella and parmesan and let them melt slowly so I think step 2 ended up taking twice the time. Spooned over pasta and was delicious. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scenesgoby
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe! Was very easy to make and came out very smooth and creamy! Personally I like a little stronger garlic flavor (more than the average person), so I think I might add a little bit more garlic next time, but that's just me! My boyfriend who isn't even a fan of cream sauce tasted it and said it was yummy! I will definitely use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this for my family tonight. It was good but not knock my socks off. I used the Angel Hair and I think that noodle just ain't right for this sauce. I added chicken and broccoli. It was good. Next time will use a different noodle and add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States