Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have sweet butter so I added 2 tsp of white sugar. I also topped it off with sun dried tomatoes and added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am SOOOO picky about Alfredo sauce and this is the #! best recipe I have ever tasted. Don't waste your time on any other sauce. This one is smooth, creamy, flavorful and worth every effort, which is small, to make this amazing gravy of the Gods. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dean Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! Made it for my incredibly picky fiancee who loves the Olive Garden alfredo. He tasted it and (without seeing the name of the recipe) immediately stated that it's better than Olive Garden, and that I should make more. It's very good. My only regret is not doubling the recipe because we won't have enough for leftovers now - its too good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bremner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
flavor was good, but mine came out clumpy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really delicious, and agrees with it's title. I used only shredded Parmesan because that was all I had and it was still great. This will definitely be my go-to Alfredo sauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe but next time I wont use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is just like olive gardens Alfredo! It was soo good and soo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yes, yes, yes! I love alfredo sauces when I go out, but before now have never found a recipe I could master in my own kitchen. Creamy and quick and actually worked pretty well as leftovers. My only tweak was to substitute 1/2 cup whole milk for 1/2 cup of the cream (to lighten just a little). I used wet mozzarella and it melted just fine. I served with sauteed chicken and steamed broccoli tossed in. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was so good. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States