Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this is a family favorite!!!and my special dish to make when guests are over ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Pretty good. Not sure how it compares to Olive Garden, but very good, nonetheless. I would make it again, either as a sauce to go with pasta & chicken or just as a mac & cheese-type thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was a very good recipe, I did add sour cream and more Parmesan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Clumpy, and I stirred it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have sweet butter so I added 2 tsp of white sugar. I also topped it off with sun dried tomatoes and added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am SOOOO picky about Alfredo sauce and this is the #! best recipe I have ever tasted. Don't waste your time on any other sauce. This one is smooth, creamy, flavorful and worth every effort, which is small, to make this amazing gravy of the Gods. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dean Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! Made it for my incredibly picky fiancee who loves the Olive Garden alfredo. He tasted it and (without seeing the name of the recipe) immediately stated that it's better than Olive Garden, and that I should make more. It's very good. My only regret is not doubling the recipe because we won't have enough for leftovers now - its too good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bremner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
flavor was good, but mine came out clumpy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really delicious, and agrees with it's title. I used only shredded Parmesan because that was all I had and it was still great. This will definitely be my go-to Alfredo sauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States