Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Oh.My.GOODNESS!!! This is so good!!! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so i improvised and it STILL Came out delicious. I used regular Whole Milk instead of whipping cream. 2tbs of garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I tripled the butter. and I only used Parmesan cheese since i didnt have any mozzarella on hand. I also added about 2tbs of flour at the end for thickening. Even with my changes, it was amazing! Just like Olive Garden! Saved this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very good! I somehow managed to run out of fresh garlic without realizing it (blasphemy!! that never happens in my house!), so I had to use garlic powder (SADFACE). I also didn't have any white pepper - I normally don't - so I used black, but the flavor was great! Mine did not turn out creamy; it has a slight chunkiness to it, but I suspect that was my use of bagged preshredded Parmesan cheese and bagged preshredded mozzarella cheese, both of which would contain an anti-caking agent, which is why bagged cheeses don't melt as well. It wasn't a chunkiness like broken sauce chunkiness, it was very slight and seemed more like the cheese was refusing to melt properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used a pkg of Alfredo mix as a starter. Adding fresh cream and milk to the recipe, as well as much too much butter,parmesan, chopped mini-peppers,mushrooms and onion. Chopped parsley wound up in the mix, as well as a small bit of chopped spinach, garlic, chicken broth, cream cheese and lemon juice,white pepper, pepper flakes and dill weed. Need I tell you how good it was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very heavy but delicious all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Family gobbled it all up! I sauteed garlic and onions in olive oil and butter for a bit more flavor, used the Italian blend shredded cheese, then a pinch of nutmeg. A definite must do again recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Boyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was my first time to make alfredo sauce homemade & it was soo simple. The only thing i did different was use black pepper instead of white bc i didn't have any. But it was still so good. Thank you for this recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaymeereyn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is an awesome Alfredo sauce. I used fettuccine noodles instead and added chicken and crumbled bacon. This will be my go to recipe from now on!!!! I highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for alfredo sauce... Definitely a keeper! I add a little more salt for our family, but.. you know, just sodium. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States