Better-Than-Ever Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made it for my family and everyone liked it, I didn't wrap the shells is wax paper though, and did garden onions instead of cilantro.over all good, I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wouldn't call this better-than-ever, more like "as-average-as-ever". The one good thing they've got going for them is few ingredients, however while they seem simple, there's too many steps to getting the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Was delicious even without the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I didn't like the Italian dressing it was too tangy for Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The recipe is GREAT! A wonderful starting point for me. I only gave 4 stars because, I did adjust it a lot. The following are my alterations/additions. 01. I did NOT use the red and green pepper, or the cilantro or Italian dressing. 02. I used 2 lbs of ground beef. 03. I used one package of large burrito flour tortillas 10 count. 04. When it came time I used one 24oz jar of chunky style salsa and 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce from a 28 oz.can ( reserve) the rest. 05. I also added to the filling mixture one can 19.75 of black beans. 06. While the mixture is slowly bubbling I took the remaining salsa and put it in a sauce pan, mixing, one can 10oz. of diced tomatoes with green chillis drained with it warmed up on med low. 07. I heated one 16oz. can of refried beans in the microwave ( enough time to warm, about 3:00 minutes. 08. Once everything is prepared, I spread about 2 tablespoons of the refried beans, maybe a bit more enough to put a thin layer on the tortilla. 09. I then put about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of filling down the center amount of filling is preference. Then I rolled the tortilla and placed in a prepared pan seam side down. Repeat, until all ten are in the pan. 10. Once all are in the pan I then poured over evenly the enchilada / salsa sauce on the enchiladas. 11. Baked as directed. Final ten minutes of baking take out and sprinkle shredded Mexican cheese to taste, and garnish with green fire roasted chillies and black olives( optional) family loved thid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
There are WAY better enchilada recipes out there. Don't waste your time with this one. Typical enchiladas served with rice, refried beans, sour cream - no mention of these items in this recipe or to be served with this recipe. It was edible but not flavorful enough. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I adapted this by using left-overs from Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Beef. I used only the beef and peppers inside the tortilla omitting the salsa. I did add it on the bottom of the casserole dish. I liked the flavor of the dressing on the tortillas but think I would prefer this made with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I liked it, I did however feel like it needed more sauce , or maybe I just didn't use enough salsa who knows, the beef mixture was very tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and loved it. It was super easy and quite tasty. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
The only thing I did differently was simply brush the tortillas with the dressing once they were wrapped and in the pan instead of using the microwave method. I followed all other directions as is. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States