Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
Our whole office loves your cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
5 star recipe. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Tasty and easy, and a nice change from the various "Chocolate Suicide" desserts served everywhere. Be warned, however, that it is *extremely* sweet. I'd suggest small servings. I'm wondering if using lemon pudding instead of vanilla would cut some of the sweetness ... or reducing or even eliminating the sugar added to the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I made this for a summer cook out. It was well received by all and several people commented on how it was a light, perfect summer dessert. I added chopped pecans on top, along with the toasted coconut. I also substituted reduced fat nondairy whipped topping instead of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Very delicious! Just make sure your pan is deep enough to hold it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh my this was excellent! I brought it for dessert to a family dinner of 8 people and I only brought home 2 pieces! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Definitely not too sweet! Very light and creamy taste. I loved the coconut on top....wouldn't change a thing. Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I've made this twice now for gatherings. One man approached me with a sincere look in his eyes and said "my Mom made a cake just like this" and another coworker has asked my spouse repeatedly if I would make her this cake. Easy to do, easy to manage and a refreshing change from the chocolates, cherries and peanut butter receipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I tried this recipe for a gathering. Everyone loved it, they said it was really good. I thought that it was good and I would make it again. Though it wasnt all that it was talked about. I thought it was going to be something really really good. As other member says, make sure pan is really deep for all the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I made this cake for a girls' weekend at the lake. Everyone enjoyed it, but I don't know if it's actually better than Brad Pitt! Couple of changes would make it better. Using whipped topping in place of heavy whipping cream combo and using half the recommended pudding. The pudding seemed to overpower the pineapple. Will make again most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States