Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this cake for a church potluck and people were raving about it! And I love the way the coconut glistens on top of the whipped cream...beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I followed the directions as they were, except that I used less pudding. I made 2, 1 oz packages and used the Sugar Free/Fat Free pudding. I ended up putting about 2/3 of it on the cake. The cake turned out excellent - very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was made for our 55+ club for lunch and it was a big hit. Will make this again for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was my first baby's First Birthday Cake!!!! How GREAT to find it again, after 23 years !!!!!!!!!! (I just emailed it to her, so she'll be getting a thrill too~) Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I just got asked to bring this cake again to a family gathering...I think that about says it all. My sister gave me this recipe over 20 years ago...also goes by a different name...like this name better;) The comments are always the same: "This is so moist...it has such a good flavour...I just love this cake!...can I have another slice??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I did not change a thing. It was a little too much for the family of 5, so next time I am making it for our potluck at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This cake is so good. Between mouthfuls my husband was saying " Give this recipe 10 stars"! I wish I could because it's that wonderful. Thanks Star for passing along this great recipe, it's far better than Brad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
DE-LI-CIOUS! Great dessert! I think I ate half of the cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My mom loved this recipe, she has made this for as long as I can remember, it is originally called Better than sex cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This cake is our new family favorite. We have had it on several occasions.I haven't "had" Brad Pitt, but this cake really rocks! For a variation replace the crushed pineapple with peaches. we call it Better than Joh.nny Depp cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States