Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I made this cake for a girls' weekend at the lake. Everyone enjoyed it, but I don't know if it's actually better than Brad Pitt! Couple of changes would make it better. Using whipped topping in place of heavy whipping cream combo and using half the recommended pudding. The pudding seemed to overpower the pineapple. Will make again most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Tasty and easy, and a nice change from the various "Chocolate Suicide" desserts served everywhere. Be warned, however, that it is *extremely* sweet. I'd suggest small servings. I'm wondering if using lemon pudding instead of vanilla would cut some of the sweetness ... or reducing or even eliminating the sugar added to the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I made this for a summer cook out. It was well received by all and several people commented on how it was a light, perfect summer dessert. I added chopped pecans on top, along with the toasted coconut. I also substituted reduced fat nondairy whipped topping instead of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I did not change a thing. It was a little too much for the family of 5, so next time I am making it for our potluck at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This cake is our new family favorite. We have had it on several occasions.I haven't "had" Brad Pitt, but this cake really rocks! For a variation replace the crushed pineapple with peaches. we call it Better than Joh.nny Depp cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Very delicious! Just make sure your pan is deep enough to hold it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
AWESOME cake. I really enjoyed this, even though it is really rich and decadent...i only changed the cake from yellow to butter because thats what i had, and i used one instant vanilla with one white chocolate. DO NOT SKIP THE TOASTED COCONUT, it is soooo good on this cake. I loved it, is it better than brad pitt??? It gave him a run for his money, but i will always be weak for brad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
O my gosh is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamesport, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
Our whole office loves your cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Fantastic. I added sliced strawberries to the top of this...gave it an extra boost. Will make this again for sure! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States