Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Everybody LOVES this cake! I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gordon-Armstead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rena
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
this went over VERY well at the unniversity cafeteria i work at...they LOVED it..i was barely able to get it past the staff and to the kids...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rena

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Farmington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This cake has a definate Tropical taste to it, which we loved! Very tasty. Will probably make again for a BBQ or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This cake was good but nothing to rave about. Maybe I'm prejudiced because I think this cake is missing a major ingredient - chocolate! ;^) Seriously though, if you like vanilla you will probably really enjoy this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
It's delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I made this cake for a girls' weekend at the lake. Everyone enjoyed it, but I don't know if it's actually better than Brad Pitt! Couple of changes would make it better. Using whipped topping in place of heavy whipping cream combo and using half the recommended pudding. The pudding seemed to overpower the pineapple. Will make again most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I tried this recipe for a gathering. Everyone loved it, they said it was really good. I thought that it was good and I would make it again. Though it wasnt all that it was talked about. I thought it was going to be something really really good. As other member says, make sure pan is really deep for all the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I've made this twice now for gatherings. One man approached me with a sincere look in his eyes and said "my Mom made a cake just like this" and another coworker has asked my spouse repeatedly if I would make her this cake. Easy to do, easy to manage and a refreshing change from the chocolates, cherries and peanut butter receipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Definitely not too sweet! Very light and creamy taste. I loved the coconut on top....wouldn't change a thing. Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh my this was excellent! I brought it for dessert to a family dinner of 8 people and I only brought home 2 pieces! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States