Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this cake for a church potluck and people were raving about it! And I love the way the coconut glistens on top of the whipped cream...beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I followed the directions as they were, except that I used less pudding. I made 2, 1 oz packages and used the Sugar Free/Fat Free pudding. I ended up putting about 2/3 of it on the cake. The cake turned out excellent - very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was made for our 55+ club for lunch and it was a big hit. Will make this again for sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was my first baby's First Birthday Cake!!!! How GREAT to find it again, after 23 years !!!!!!!!!! (I just emailed it to her, so she'll be getting a thrill too~) Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I just got asked to bring this cake again to a family gathering...I think that about says it all. My sister gave me this recipe over 20 years ago...also goes by a different name...like this name better;) The comments are always the same: "This is so moist...it has such a good flavour...I just love this cake!...can I have another slice??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I did not change a thing. It was a little too much for the family of 5, so next time I am making it for our potluck at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This cake is so good. Between mouthfuls my husband was saying " Give this recipe 10 stars"! I wish I could because it's that wonderful. Thanks Star for passing along this great recipe, it's far better than Brad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
DE-LI-CIOUS! Great dessert! I think I ate half of the cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My mom loved this recipe, she has made this for as long as I can remember, it is originally called Better than sex cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This cake is our new family favorite. We have had it on several occasions.I haven't "had" Brad Pitt, but this cake really rocks! For a variation replace the crushed pineapple with peaches. we call it Better than Joh.nny Depp cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States