Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awsome good & juicy - just spice as you like it! Definately will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
this was a fabulous recipe. the flavor was amazing on the chicken, but it was so messy to prepare!!! i wound up skipping the bag part, i tried it with one piece and it was a mess so i wound up just transferring the pieces into a bowl of the flour mixture and that worked out a lot better. also, i used chicken thighs which were pretty thick i guess. i fried the chicken in a pan on the stove for about 15-20 minutes in total, flipping the pieces halfway through but when we sat down to eat they weren't cooked through! so i had to put them in the oven at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes. it was not a recipe issue, it was mine for having chicken thighs! ha ha. but overall great great recipe, and even better the second day i think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allisons88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe...I agree with everyone else though that you must add a lot more spices, however the base recipe is great. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken and it turned out wonderful! The chicken came out so crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside...YUMMY!! This would make the best chicken fingers also...I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed it exactly as written with the exception that I added some other spices, since me likey the heat! Oh in also used it to do pork chops and it's also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We used this batter for making hot wings. Didn't change a thing. Love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyltonginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
by far, the BEST fried chicken i've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this chicken for a house full of teenagers, They Loved it!! So crispy and Flavorful. I used boneless skinless chicken legs that was marinated. I omitted the salt in the wet mixture and used smoked paprika in the dry. I will be making this again and again Thank You for making my kids happy campers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I truly enjoyed this recipe. My chicken came out delicious. I did season my chicken prior to dipping in egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is a very good recipe, my family enjoyed it very much and wanted more. Stuck to the recipe. My sister said it was finger lickin good! Would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a good recipe. I was surprised by messy it was but since I read the reviews I know how to work it. It did not have as much flavor as I thought it would using the soup, I will add more spices to the dry mix next time (yes there will be a next time!). Another comment: it does not take 15 min prep time and will not be ready to eat in 45 min. If you let the chicken sit til it's doughy it will take at least an hour for that to happen. Also, I pan fried it and feel it would be better if deep fried. May sound like I don't like it but I really do. As the Englishman said "Well Done Candy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States