Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcrobello
Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good, it was excellent, made it last night. My huisband loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Crispy and juicy! Works with bone-in and skin-on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
DING DING DING!!!! WINNER! Holy cow this was fantastic!!! I did chicken breast strips for a Fried Chicken Salad... AMAZING! I did fry them in my deep fryer and oh my was this yummy! I will forever use this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this several times always adding more spices, especially garlic. Has become our favorite fried chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
WOW! This was delicious! The cream of chicken soup really helps with the flavor. Ok I did make a couple of adjustments as far as seasoning goes that make it even better than it already is. To your flour mixture add 1 packet of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix and 2 T tomato boullion...this will give you a very robust, flavorful chicken! I will definitely be making it like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This chicken was AMAZING! My kids raved about it. I will definitely make this again. No need to alter the recipe. Perfect as it is. Outside is crispy and the inside is soooo juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is not worth the work, the "coating" does not stay on as you place it in the fryer. You need to adjust this to include a wire rack or something that will not remove the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think this is one of best recipes for fried chicken ive ever had. I do use whole chicken pieces, 100% peanut oil deep fried in a dutch oven over a burner out in the garage. No mess or lingering smell in the house, although I like that smell. The only thing I change is I shake a good amount of my secret fried chicken seasoning on it right after it comes out of the oil. I make this 3 or 4 times a year and is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Good crispy batter. I'd be inclined to add more season for fuller flavour... perhaps even some lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodGirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States