Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This chicken was great i loved the cruncyness of it.I made it for my famillt and they loved it.I did add a little bit more flovoring and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were a mess to make, the breading fell off while cooking and had not much flavor even after adding a ton. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcrobello
Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good, it was excellent, made it last night. My huisband loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Crispy and juicy! Works with bone-in and skin-on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
DING DING DING!!!! WINNER! Holy cow this was fantastic!!! I did chicken breast strips for a Fried Chicken Salad... AMAZING! I did fry them in my deep fryer and oh my was this yummy! I will forever use this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this several times always adding more spices, especially garlic. Has become our favorite fried chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
WOW! This was delicious! The cream of chicken soup really helps with the flavor. Ok I did make a couple of adjustments as far as seasoning goes that make it even better than it already is. To your flour mixture add 1 packet of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix and 2 T tomato boullion...this will give you a very robust, flavorful chicken! I will definitely be making it like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This chicken was AMAZING! My kids raved about it. I will definitely make this again. No need to alter the recipe. Perfect as it is. Outside is crispy and the inside is soooo juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is not worth the work, the "coating" does not stay on as you place it in the fryer. You need to adjust this to include a wire rack or something that will not remove the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States