Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Thanks!! My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This chicken turned out very good. Frying with cornstarch is new to me, but makes the chicken super crispy, which is how fried chicken should be! I agree with other reviewers that the breading is just not seasoned enough. I thought that I really upped the seasoning, but even with a tablespoon of each paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, and a teaspoon of salt and chili powder it still tasted a bit too 'floury' for our taste. Next time around I think I'll certainly season the chicken a bit and up the seasonings in the flour even more. Overall a wonderful recipe, and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out horrible. The batter didn't stick to the chicken and instead all came off in the pan! I read other reviews that had this problem but most reviews rave about it being so perfect. I want to know what I did wrong! I was looking forward to this recipe and after following it exactly it did not turn out how I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is just the best way to make fried chicken! Actually, it is the ONLY way. The only think I changed was added more spices. My husband likes things spicy, so also added cayenne pepper! The chicken always comes out so crispy on the outside and moist on the inside! Fabulous recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella_dani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This chicken was great i loved the cruncyness of it.I made it for my famillt and they loved it.I did add a little bit more flovoring and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were a mess to make, the breading fell off while cooking and had not much flavor even after adding a ton. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcrobello
Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good, it was excellent, made it last night. My huisband loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Crispy and juicy! Works with bone-in and skin-on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States