Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed exactly using peanut oil for frying. This was the best homemade fried chicken I've ever had! And the kids LOVED it !!! Thank you Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
They are good but didn't find anything special about them to set them apart from the ones I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is by far THE BEST chicken!!! SOOOOO CRISPY and JUICY. My kids sais it was better than KFC :)~ Who taught u how to cook this way??? Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I apologize in advance for the poor rating, as I know many ppl love this recipe. I am a hopeless fried chicken snob and this recipe just didn't cut it. It's incredibly messy and I wouldn't mind that if the results justified it, but they don't. The soup did not to flavor the chicken and the spices are lame. My quest for perfect fried chicken continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
this was a nightmare to prepare. alot of product lost. dont care what it tastes like bc. most of the stuff is in the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Thanks!! My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This chicken turned out very good. Frying with cornstarch is new to me, but makes the chicken super crispy, which is how fried chicken should be! I agree with other reviewers that the breading is just not seasoned enough. I thought that I really upped the seasoning, but even with a tablespoon of each paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, and a teaspoon of salt and chili powder it still tasted a bit too 'floury' for our taste. Next time around I think I'll certainly season the chicken a bit and up the seasonings in the flour even more. Overall a wonderful recipe, and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out horrible. The batter didn't stick to the chicken and instead all came off in the pan! I read other reviews that had this problem but most reviews rave about it being so perfect. I want to know what I did wrong! I was looking forward to this recipe and after following it exactly it did not turn out how I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is just the best way to make fried chicken! Actually, it is the ONLY way. The only think I changed was added more spices. My husband likes things spicy, so also added cayenne pepper! The chicken always comes out so crispy on the outside and moist on the inside! Fabulous recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella_dani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States