Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow! I do have to say this really is better than best fried chicken! I was intrigued by this recipe using chicken soup base to coat the chicken. It really does work well with the seasoned flour to give a nice crunchy and thick coating to the chicken when fried. We went pretty much by the recipe and made it with the chicken breasts and made chicken strips. Next time Im going to for sure use this with chicken pieces instead of strips. I could tell this coating is the real deal to making good fried chicken! My husband keeps asking to make this again. :) Thanks so much for this great recipe! I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I am so picky about my chicken, I buy the boneless tenderloins then strip the tendon out and take any fat off. I used 2 pounds of tenderloins instead of the breasts. I instead of salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder, I used garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I also put a little cayenne pepper in the soup mixture. My family likes a little kick in their chicken. Anyway, this was my very first time making fried chicken. When my boyfriend walked into the kitchen, he was very skeptical and turned his nose up at the way I was making it. He thought the soup idea was ridiculous. Let me tell you, he could NOT stop eating it. He said, and I agree that it is the most juicy fried chicken he has ever had. I have made it twice and this last time, I let the chicken sit in the soup mixture for a full day. With the rest of the chicken I was going to freeze for our next meal, I prepared the soup mix and poured it into the freezer bag with the chicken and froze it all together. I also put all the dry ingredients together in a ziplock and stored in the pantry. When I go to make it again, all I have to do is thaw, batter and fry. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this last night for my family and got rave reviews! Chicken was perfect! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was definitely crunchy. I read other reviews saying the flavors were bland. I added more seasoning (my own mix, not seasoning salt) to the soup mixture and flour mix, plus I seasoned the chicken itself. I guess I was being too liberal with my seasoning, it really needed more. My kids love it as is and devoured it. If I were to make it again, I won't be afraid of MORE seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Best fried chicken I ever had and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent! I added more spices to give it kick. I added chili flakes, chili powder and more paprika. Also let breaded chicken rest 1.5hrs for crispiness. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Crusty yummy goodness. Agree - it does need more seasoning but I topped it with hot sauce so all good. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Absolutely The Best fried chicken...simple...delicious...and couldnt make enough!!! Will make on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. The whole family loved it. My in laws have even asked for the recipe. Its not the quickest/cleanest thing to make but its well worth the work. Have made this many times. The only reason it didn't get four stars is because I didn't think it had enough seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States