Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is the best fried chicken recipe and I've made several. However, I would suggest a couple things that make it better. Instead of putting the seasonings in the flower and corn meal mixture add them all to the soup batter. It makes the flavor better, cause they tend to get lost in dry mixture. Also, I was out of cream of chix soup so I used cream of mushroom. It was fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe, but omitted the garlic and added poultry seasoning in it's place. Still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The reviews are accurate, this is awesome! I made a double batch last night and the wife and kids LOVED IT! Like other reviews seasoning was an issue. I solved this issue by brining the chicken first for 4 hrs before letting it soak in the "marinade" for 2 hrs. Then dredged in the dry ingredients and let stand for another hour. It sounds like a lot of work be given that these steps are spaced out, it gives you time to prepare cole slaw... boil your potatoes, etc.. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James E Mudek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy! As usual, I don't know the best way to let the chicken sit before frying without ripping the batter off when I pick them up. I compensated by doing a quick dab in the flour again before putting them in. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this last night for my 6 and 4 year old's and they loved it!!! My husband came home after work and ate some and he RARELY likes anything I make and he LOVED this chicken! The batter turned out super crunchy. However the only thing I did differently was add much more garlic powder, paprika, pepper and salt. I also used half a can of cream of chicken and half a can of cream of celery. ALSO let the chicken soak in the soap egg mixture for at least 30 minutes!!! Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very delicious, love the crunch, I would add some pepper to give it tang and flavor but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Who would have thought that Cr of Chicken would fry up so well! My family thought that I bought this from the store until I showed them the trash! Very good recipe an will never fry any other way! Thank you Candy for sharing my new fav way to fry chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Absolutely the best fried chicken...next to my dad's. He passed several years ago and I have been trying to find one for years. I spice it up with a light touch of cinnamon, seasoning salt, oregano and onion powder. The one thing you must do is eqaul amount of flour and cornstarch. This is one of my go to finds here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I hate to rate badly but this recipe did not work out for me. I am rating it 3 because the batter did taste good. I did everything the recipe said and I have made fried chicken before and have never had a problem. The second I placed the chicken in the oil ALL the batter fell off. I have no idea what went wrong. I let the chicken marinate with the ingredients for over an hour it looked ready to fry. The second it touched the oil it started to fall apart. I won't waste my time with this recipe I will stick to Chef John's buttermilk fried chicken it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Not impressive at all... I really don't like this recipe, yes the chicken came out crispy and tender inside but it was a boring taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States