Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is wonderful way to do chicken! I added 1/2 cup of Japanese bread crumbs and ghost pepper powder to give it the kick it rightfully deserved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I like that you don't have to use buttermilk because I never have that in the house. You definitely need to let this sit after you bread it....for a half hour or hour, the longer the better. Next time I may bread it in the afternoon, put it on wax paper and put it in the fridge until I'm ready to fry it for dinner. I added more spices too....some cayenne pepper gave it a little kick =). Over all, very good, yes messy but so what! Thanks for the recipe! I forgot to add that I made it in chicken strips because I thought it would be faster. It was, but also even messier =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The family cannot get enough of this juicy fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is the best fried chicken recipe and I've made several. However, I would suggest a couple things that make it better. Instead of putting the seasonings in the flower and corn meal mixture add them all to the soup batter. It makes the flavor better, cause they tend to get lost in dry mixture. Also, I was out of cream of chix soup so I used cream of mushroom. It was fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe, but omitted the garlic and added poultry seasoning in it's place. Still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The reviews are accurate, this is awesome! I made a double batch last night and the wife and kids LOVED IT! Like other reviews seasoning was an issue. I solved this issue by brining the chicken first for 4 hrs before letting it soak in the "marinade" for 2 hrs. Then dredged in the dry ingredients and let stand for another hour. It sounds like a lot of work be given that these steps are spaced out, it gives you time to prepare cole slaw... boil your potatoes, etc.. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James E Mudek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy! As usual, I don't know the best way to let the chicken sit before frying without ripping the batter off when I pick them up. I compensated by doing a quick dab in the flour again before putting them in. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this last night for my 6 and 4 year old's and they loved it!!! My husband came home after work and ate some and he RARELY likes anything I make and he LOVED this chicken! The batter turned out super crunchy. However the only thing I did differently was add much more garlic powder, paprika, pepper and salt. I also used half a can of cream of chicken and half a can of cream of celery. ALSO let the chicken soak in the soap egg mixture for at least 30 minutes!!! Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very delicious, love the crunch, I would add some pepper to give it tang and flavor but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States