Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I added a ton more spices and also put 1/2 Cup of franks red hot sauce in the wet stuff. It was awesome. Made it for my boyfriends birthday dinner, he LOVED it. We had a great time making the dinner together. clean up was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was great and reminded me of Chick fil A. I will make this one again for sure. It could use more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this yet, but I'm wondering if with a healthy dose of cooking spray this could be baked. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is wonderful way to do chicken! I added 1/2 cup of Japanese bread crumbs and ghost pepper powder to give it the kick it rightfully deserved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I like that you don't have to use buttermilk because I never have that in the house. You definitely need to let this sit after you bread it....for a half hour or hour, the longer the better. Next time I may bread it in the afternoon, put it on wax paper and put it in the fridge until I'm ready to fry it for dinner. I added more spices too....some cayenne pepper gave it a little kick =). Over all, very good, yes messy but so what! Thanks for the recipe! I forgot to add that I made it in chicken strips because I thought it would be faster. It was, but also even messier =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The family cannot get enough of this juicy fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is the best fried chicken recipe and I've made several. However, I would suggest a couple things that make it better. Instead of putting the seasonings in the flower and corn meal mixture add them all to the soup batter. It makes the flavor better, cause they tend to get lost in dry mixture. Also, I was out of cream of chix soup so I used cream of mushroom. It was fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe, but omitted the garlic and added poultry seasoning in it's place. Still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The reviews are accurate, this is awesome! I made a double batch last night and the wife and kids LOVED IT! Like other reviews seasoning was an issue. I solved this issue by brining the chicken first for 4 hrs before letting it soak in the "marinade" for 2 hrs. Then dredged in the dry ingredients and let stand for another hour. It sounds like a lot of work be given that these steps are spaced out, it gives you time to prepare cole slaw... boil your potatoes, etc.. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James E Mudek

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States