Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great Fried Chicken. I have been looking for a dependable recipe that provides great crispy crust, and has a great flavor. My search is over. I did not change a thing from the recipe although I did use chicken with the skin still on. This is my new standard for fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My sister and I made this and it was delicious, moist yet crispy. I didn't have corn starch, so replaced that with a cup of crushed croutons (Fresh Gourmet Caesar croutons). This added extra flavor and crunch. We also fried it in sunflower oil which made it all the more delicious. Next time, we are going to add a little cayenne or crushed red pepper for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The coating that stayed on the chicken had excellent texture, though as other reviewers have noted, it was a bit on the bland side. Tossing the soup-coated chicken in a bag with the flour worked remarkably poorly - much more soup stayed in the bag than stayed on the chicken. The next time I try this recipe, I'll just mix all of the coating ingredients together and use this as a batter-fried recipe. If that doesn't work well, simply dredging the soup-coated chicken in a bowl of the flour/cornstarch mixture should work better than the bag-toss technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. I have tried unsuccessfully in the past to make a good, tasty and crispy fried chicken. This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe like it was written; the only thing I changed due to some suggestions was I put the spices diretly in the soup marinade. I also added more spice than was suggested. I deep fried the chicken until golden brown and then put it in the oven for a few minutes just to finish it off. I paired it with ranch dressing as a dip. My husband and I both loved it and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was a very easy and excellent tasting recipe. My husband loves crispy chicken and it tuned out perfect. Yes, i will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome... I have never been able to fry crunchy, tasty golden brown chicken... (I'd just go to KFC)... Thank you for sharing a great recipe... Easy to make and clean up was quick.. Ingredients were easy to have on hand... Too easy Great recipe. Thank you, Candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was really messy but fried chicken always is however you make it. It came out really tasty and crispy,and the batter stayed on good. I made it with a family pack of drumsticks in my kettle cooker (deep fryer). I will double the spices in the dry mix next time,but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
great and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I thought the chicken was fairly delicious. It had a nice crunchy crust and seasoned just right. I also seasoned my chicken with a little pepper and garlic powder, leaving out the salt since the soup will be salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
might have been good if the batter wouldnt fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States