Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I use chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this chicken and I made it like 5x now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
awe this was awesome nice flavor with some extra spices of your liken I have made this three times now and each time there's been no left overs 1st time I followed the original recipe. very good But I felt needed more flavor.. second time i followed TSLITOR One of the reviewers and it was really good so there is alot you can do with your favorit soup mixture and chicken Thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This made crispy, flavorful, juicy chicken. I added some seasonings like others mentioned in previous reviews. Will definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow! Extra seasoning is a must and I should have doubled the flour mixture, but this is IT!! Try adding some onion and chili powder too. I can't keep the fam out of the kitchen lol Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom-o-Four
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I loved that this recipe had ingredients easy to get, was simple to follow, and was very specific on what to one had to look out for. As a person who is usually clueless in the kitchen, I made lunch which looked good, smelled good, and tasted good. I also read the other reviews before starting, and doubled the garlic salt. Not one of the kids asked for ketchup or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. It is NOT over the top, very good flavor, in fact it could probably use more flavor if anything, but it is good the way it is. Stronger on the seasoning salt. I used the Cream of Chicken Soup but am anxious to try Cream of Mushroom and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeye Riggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Mmmmmmm good! Turned out perfect. I don't like a lot of salt so I omitted the salt and just used season all for the paprika and garlic. It was crispy and so easy to do. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight with chicken tenders and loved it! I upped the spices a bit as others suggested, and added some onion salt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The tenders needed to fry for about 6-7 minutes with oil at 375 degrees, and they were perfect. I've never been able to get a crispy crust on chicken, and have it actually stay on the chicken. This did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very simple & good recipe chicken came out juicy on the inside & crispy on the outside. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper nice flavor will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States