Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. It is NOT over the top, very good flavor, in fact it could probably use more flavor if anything, but it is good the way it is. Stronger on the seasoning salt. I used the Cream of Chicken Soup but am anxious to try Cream of Mushroom and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeye Riggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Mmmmmmm good! Turned out perfect. I don't like a lot of salt so I omitted the salt and just used season all for the paprika and garlic. It was crispy and so easy to do. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight with chicken tenders and loved it! I upped the spices a bit as others suggested, and added some onion salt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The tenders needed to fry for about 6-7 minutes with oil at 375 degrees, and they were perfect. I've never been able to get a crispy crust on chicken, and have it actually stay on the chicken. This did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very simple & good recipe chicken came out juicy on the inside & crispy on the outside. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper nice flavor will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was simple and delicious . Being away from home I can appreciate simple and easy to prepare meals like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family and I love this recipe. Each time I mix it up a bit and its awesome every time. To make it crunchier, add crushed corn flakes. I end up using cream of mushroom soup most of the time and it tastes just as good as if you used cream of chicken. I use chicken strip tenders in place of breasts to cut down on cutting,cooking time and mess. I also use peanut oil and it gives it more taste than using vegetable oil. I also don't use a plastic bag for the coating. Instead I use a baking dish and roll it and spoon it over it. It keeps your flour mixture from getting too chunky and moist. Very good recipe, we enjoy it at least twice a month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband wanted fried chicken for dinner tonight. The problem is I have never made fried chicken before. I found this recipe and it was a hit! The only change I made was using cream of mushroom soup since that was what I had on hand. The level of seasoning was perfect for our tastes. Definitely must let the coated chicken sit until the coating gets doughy before you fry it up, as the author suggests. Will absolutely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
this recipe was JUST OK! THe crust was super thick and for me...maybe because i can already make great/seasoned fried chicken. The cream of chicken soup did nothing but made everything so much messier. THe key to good chicken is...buttermilk, a generous amount of garlic POWDER, onion POWDER, paprika, Season salt, salt and pepper, all purpose flour. Taste a little of your flour (just a tiny bit on your finger) and season to your preference. Honestly, to get the perfect seasoned chicken, you have to practice making your special floured batter...(do measurements and write it down)...and one day...you will have the perfect batter recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is the best fried chicken recipe that I have ever used and I been making fried chicken for years!! I did add more seasonings (Mrs. Dash, Cavenders seasoning, and "shakes" of plenty of others). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I always read the reviews before I try something new. I like getting the input, so I can make any adjustments I feel needed. After reading the reviews, I marinated the chicken in the soup mix for about 3hrs and I added every spice I could think of and the measurement of each spice was 1/2 tbs. I put salt,pepper,cajun,cayenne,italion,oregano,and garlic seasoning. I probably put a few others that I can't think of. I recommend adding as many spices and possible and a lot of each. Mine turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States