Better Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
we eat alot of Mexican dishes and this goes perfectly with them. I use Rotel tomatoes. Its easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Fast and easy. I added 1/4 jalapino to give it just a bit of heat. I will next time stir in the cilantro just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. The only changes I made were used beef broth, cause that is all I had and used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used Rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes - the green chiles give it a little extra kick. I also added a good shake of garlic powder and cumin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
was really good and easy to make... the kids even helped... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I like how quick this was, but I think it needs some chili powder. Good but not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good recipe. The only thing I did different was instead of the tomatoes I used a can of ROTEL Chili Fixin's for a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Not bad. As others recommended I used diced tomatoes w/ green chiles, I added a spoonful of tomato paste to boost the tomato flavor, vegetable broth (to make it vegetarian), a dash of cumin and a little chili powder. It was more flavorful this way and I would probably make this again for a quick throw together side dish. Made it as an accompaniment to the Delicious Black Bean Burrito recipe from this site, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This turned out so much better than I thought with instant rice. Very easy and simple recipe that you can add anything to, and it would still taste great. I am at a high altitude so I did add a little extra chicken broth and let it cook a little longer and I added some green chilis. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a great recipe. Fast and easy. I added fresh diced red bell pepper in with the onions and used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Also added a dash of garlic powder, salt, pepper, chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States