Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This was excellent. I did use less vinegar, but over all very good flavors. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe is so good and so easy. It makes blah chicken very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Excellent dish! I'm not a huge tomato fan, so I might use a smaller can of tomatoes next time. Otherwise, it got a "do again" from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
not a bad recipe ....may tend to be salty because of the gravy mix and olives ...try his: #1 rinse off the olives before adding and #2 add a cut potato to the crock, the potato absorbs some of the saltiness (this is a GREAT tip for all sauces that have ended up too salty)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Excellent, just as the original recipe is written. You can substitute skinless/boneless chicken thighs for chicken breast, I have found this to be (maybe) even better and also more economical. Either way it is a very nice, rich tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Way too vinegary - couldn't even eat it. Strange because my husband and I love balsamic vinegar and I love green olives. Maybe I did something wrong but I sure don't want to try it again! Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS TASTY..I LEFT OUT THE GREEN OLIVES AND USED CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF WINE. I ALSO USED MUSHROOM BUTTONS(THEY WERE GOOD ALL ON THEIR OWN..I PICKED THROUGH SO I GOT MOST OF THEM)..I MADE INSTANT WHITE RICE AND GREEN BEANS AND IT WAS A GREAT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This recipe was yummy. The only thing I ommited was the green olives (not a fan of those!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
We loved this recipe. How can anyone change 3-4 ingredients and then rate the recipe. Get real folks, make the recipe as listed THEN rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I didn't cut the chicken into strips, but rather chunks and they were very tender and juicy. I omitted the olives and bacon bits, and the juice was fine without them. This is a pretty good recipe, but I would recommend tailoring it to your personal tastes for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States