Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
The chicken came out good. The flavor was nice. Not too strong as others had mentioned. With as much sauce as there was, I might also suggest serving over rice or pasta. Very easy recipe to create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Pretty darn good ~ even the kids enjoyed it. The next time I'll leave out the bacon bits, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
When she says ROBUST she means ROBUST. I don't know if it was the wine that I used, but it was overpowering. IF I make it again (and that's a big IF), I'll decrease the amount of wine and vinegar. I substituted black olives for green, since my son likes them better. The chicken was also really dry-- tender, but dry. The flavors were so strong, this might be better with beef. It's definitely robust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I used whole chicken breasts, cut down on the wine and vinegar and left out the mushrooms. I didn't like the smell of this while it was cooking but the chicken was pretty good. I didn't use the sauce after it cooked though. The smell just turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This recipe would work so much better with frozen chicken. I used fresh chicken and by the time the 6 hours were up, it had completely disintegrated. Also 1/2 cup wine is a bit too strong for my Asian taste. I made it for my cell group supper, all my Western friends loved it and all my Asian friends didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
A very good recipe. I dropped the olives and exchanged the dry chicken gravy mix for the same amount of Lipton Cup-A-Soup Cream of Chicken instant soup mix, same quantity. The main reason was because all of the gravy mixes had MSG and I refuse to add that to my food. Secondarily it ended up giving it a better flavor and a slightly thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this for a friend and it was a total hit with her and her family. She has made it 3 times since. For my own taste I would decrease the green olives a bit. I like them, but the flavor is very powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Loved this! yum yum!! I'm always looking for easy recipes. This is easy and soooo good. My whole family ate it. Even my picky 2 and 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was AWEFUL!! WAY too much wine. The chicken while tender, was a yucky grayish color, and tasted like red wine. I threw it out after 2 bites and my boyfriend and I ordered a pizza. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My husband liked this one, but it was too tangy for me. I love chicken - but I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States