Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I follow the recipe exactly and the flavors meld together into a delicious thick sauce. It's a wonderful hearty meal served over egg noodles or pasta for these colder fall days. I cooked whole chicken breasts in the crockpot for 4 hours on low and then right before serving cut into bite-size pieces. The chicken was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
There are a lot of wonderful recipes on this website. Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken is not one of them. I followed the recipe and was really disappointed in the result. The bacon, redwine, balsamic-mustard combination is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was great if you like olives - the sauce has a strong olive taste to it, which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
We thought this was very good. My husband particularly liked it which was good as I got the stomach flu the next day and couldn't help with the leftovers! He ate it for three days and still said he would like me to make it again sometime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I served this at a men's meeting and had nothing leftover. Most of them came in and asked what I had made. The smell got them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was really just not great. It was kind of tangy, in a strange way, from the wine and vinegar and was too dry. I just didn't like it much. I had a friend try it and she didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly. It was too bitter for our liking. I tasted it and couldn't eat it. My husband ate a bit more than I did. I'm not sure if it was the balsamic or the wine that pushed it over the top - perhaps it was the combo of the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I was very enthusiastic about this recipe because it included some of my favorite ingredients (olives, mustard, wine and balsamic vinegar). So I was really disappointed in the bitter taste. The chicken was tender which I attribute to reducing the cooking time to a little less than 4 hours. Additionally, the presentation was poor. The dish was not pleasant to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was good. I didn't use the olives and used fresh mushrooms, instead of canned. The red wine is what made this dish delicious. We almost felt we were eating at a fancy bistro. Nice dish, pretty presentation. Would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
After reading comments, I decided to make the recipe EXACTLY. My hubby and I like all ingredients listed and are willing to be adventurous. It smelled so bad. I honestly think that the red wine was what pushed it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States