Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
To be honest, I thought it was a bit too much vinager when I set out to make this, but tried it anyway. Only change I made was black olives instead of green. It had too much twang for most of my family. We enjoyed the different taste, but won't be using the recipe again without some changes. If you have misgivings about too much vinegar taste, but otherwise like the look of the recipe, drop the vinagar and try it, as it was a very interesting mix. I served the sauce over egg noodles, and next time will use dark meat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe - hubby said it was one of his favorites! I skipped the mushrooms and olives because we're not fans. I also used thighs instead of breasts. Used a 19 oz can of diced tomatoes. Followed everything else and this had a very rich, deep flavor. Enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was really overpowering and I love lots of flavor. Neither my husband nor I cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I enjoyed it; all the ingredients are ones I like. I agree with other reviewers who say make the recipe as is, then rate it. I am tired of reading reviews where so many changes were made it doesn't resemble the original recipe. It does a disservice to the person who offered the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I don't know if I did something wrong or if I bought a smaller chicken but the meat was extremely dry. It fell off the bones alright but it was not juicy. I did use the meat to later make "Gram's Chicken Pot Pie" and it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I tried it because it sounded different from the usual crock pot chicken recipe with cream of mushroom soup. But my husband and I thought it tasted terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
bitter and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was really good, but the chiken was dry. I'll try it again, but use bone-in thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
My family and I love this! Easy to make and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
My husband loved this, I didn't think much of it. It was easy, but the balsamic vinegar takes over the flavor. Also I think I'd serve the bacon bits on top as we couldn't taste them in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States