Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This was an outstanding recipe. All 3 kids loved it! Next time I will leave the bacon bits out though, as the flavor did not agree with me. Overall it's a really good recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Other than agreeing with the other negative reviews, I have only one word for this recipe which I tried tonight for my whole family, unfortunately....YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
My husband and I didn't care for this recipe. Cooking time is WAY TOO LONG. I think 2-3 hours would be plenty. There was also too much vinegar and my husband did not like the olives. I would cut vinegar in half and then add 1 T sugar to cut the tartness of the tomatoes. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Overall this was a delicious recipe. I served it over rice. However, the teenagers only thought it was okay, and the six year old tasted it and absolutely refused to eat it. This is definately more of an adult taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I found this recepie way too vinegary...It is easy to put together, but you have to really, really like the taste of vinegar. We did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I am surprised by the reviews that didn't like this recipe. My husband and I thought it was delicious! The meat was tender and flavorful. We agreed that the olives really added zip and my husband hates green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Terrible!! It was sour tasting. I tried it before dinner, and then had my husband taste it. It ended up in the disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
It had a good flavor, but the wine was a little overpowering. When I make it again, I will use less wine. I also omiitted the olives and next time, will add onions. I served it over egg noodles which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
It was an easy recipe to make but I didn't like the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States