Better Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We love these muffins. I have made a few changes so that I could make them without going shopping. I use unsweetened coconut, substitute oat or wheat bran for the ground flax seed & use any kind of apple that I have. And I usually get 20 muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I think these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe! My husband and I loved them. Super easy to make, and a wonderful grab-n-go morning breakfast. I only changed two things. I used 3/4 brown sugar instead of a full cup and a cup and a half of whole wheat flour. I did not use any all purpose flour. They turned out incredible. Very big muffins too! Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Best muffins I have ever made....no changes to recipe at all...my husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Sooo good. Sent the recipe to my sister, who loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made these muffins and they weren't very good. My husband didn't like them at all. They aren't sweet enough. I have added about 3/4 cup of sugar to see if this will improve the recipe. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these muffins today and they taste delicious. I did not have dried cranberries, instead I used dried cherries that I had in the house. Also I did not have pecans. It did not need them anyway. The muffins already has enough healthy ingredients. I am on a high fiber diet also. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are awesome muffins. For those people who don't have peanut allergies, you should try peanut oil. I accidently used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil and the muffins were beyond yummy!!!. Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe made 18 regular-size muffins for me. In lieu of pecans or flax seeds, I used a cup of toasted and chopped slivered almonds and added a teaspoon of almond extract. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
i was bothered by the amount of calories in each muffin. So this is what I did. I took out the oil and put in Greek yogurt 5 oz. I also used egg substitute for the eggs, and only used half of the brown sugar. I did not drain my pineapple. They turned out fantastic. My husband said yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States