Better Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
i was bothered by the amount of calories in each muffin. So this is what I did. I took out the oil and put in Greek yogurt 5 oz. I also used egg substitute for the eggs, and only used half of the brown sugar. I did not drain my pineapple. They turned out fantastic. My husband said yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe made 18 regular-size muffins for me. In lieu of pecans or flax seeds, I used a cup of toasted and chopped slivered almonds and added a teaspoon of almond extract. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are awesome muffins. For those people who don't have peanut allergies, you should try peanut oil. I accidently used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil and the muffins were beyond yummy!!!. Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a great muffin for breakfast, filled with lots of fruit and fiber. I followed the recipe exactly, and for me, 3/4 pound of shredded carrots yielded 2 1/2 cups. I loved the tangy brightness of the dried cranberries. There are lots of variations of this recipe, so it's easy to use what you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So GOOD!! I made these muffins 2 days in a row, a little different each time. Used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and no white flour. only one carrot, that's all we had. and only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon so it wasn't too much spice for anyone. but even with different variations, these turned out amazing both times!! The pineapple is delish. the only thing I'd really change is the time, it only took about 25 mins for ours to finish. My son learned the word "muffin" after asking for these over and over. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I only made one small change--I cut the amount of brown sugar in half. I also used homemade spiced applesauce in this recipe. I got 12 really big muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, these were done at 22 minutes. They not only smelled amazing while baking, they tasted incredible. One of the best muffins this family has had in a long time. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Wow, you gotta make these muffins. These are the best muffins I've ever had. Moist and addictive. I made them for my kids and ate almost all of them myself. I added choco. chips, reduced the sugar and oil and the recipe doesn't suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These rival those sold at a local bakery, fantastic breakfast muffin. I used Spleda's brown sugar blend and 1/2 the carrots (all I had) otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. They turned out terrific! My batch turned out a little over 18 muffins ( a level ice cream scoop in each) and were done in 28 minutes. Try this recipe, you will be a hero while sneaking some healthy food onto the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I'm on a high fiber diet and these muffins are perfect. My whole family loves them. I've made them twice. The first time I shredded the carrots myself, the second time I bought the carrots pre-shredded. They are still good with the pre-shredded carrots, but they are slightly more moist if you shred the carrots yourself. I love to see my kids eating something they enjoy that's actually healthy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OH. MY. GOD. These are the best thing I've eaten in a long time! I omitted the pineapple and added a little allspice and nutmeg, and they were done in 25 minutes. I got 16 big muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States