Better Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't like them, all those ingredients and no flavor, and not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It's so nice to hand you child a muffin for breakfast and know you're giving him a nutritious treat. These muffins pack in the flavor. I didn't have flax seed so I used wheat germ instead. I also cut the oil even more by using 1/3 cup oil, 2/3 cup applesauce, and I omitted the nuts. The contributor must have jumbo muffin tins because this made me 24 regular-sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Moist, dense, and full of good for you things! Delicious! Makes a great mid morning snack. I baked small muffins instead of large ones and just cut the baking time down. I froze half of them and they were just as delicious when thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
As so many of us, I don't always have all of the ingredients on hand that the recipe calls for... So I had to improvise. I used about a half cup of agave nectar in place of the cup of brown sugar. I didn't have carrots nor an apple, so I used a whole can of crushed pineapple. (15 oz?). I added a half cup of oats for fiber /texture and just 1.5 cups of flour. I only needed to bake them at 325 for 25 minutes as agave nectar in a recipe browns more quickly. Thank you so much for this delicious morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't have any flaxseed so substituted chia seeds, used pineapple pieces which gives more flavour and used only 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup of yoghurt. These will definitely be a regular in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've made these several times. Always a big hit. It makes 12 VERY LARGE muffins. The first time I made them I was tempted to divide it up between 18 muffins but just loaded up the 12 instead, which gave the muffin the perfect muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
A GO-TO RECIPE! My 2yr old son is picky eater but loves these muffins any time of day. I love that it has fruits, veggie and flax seed in the recipe. I add in 1/4 cup reconstituted chia seeds for an extra nutritional punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a very good muffin. Moist, tasty and full of good things. I didn't have coconut or flax seed. No pecans so I used walnuts.I added 1/2 cup of protein powder and only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used 21/2 cups of grated carrot. I never add salt.Doubled the recipe and got 22 muffins. Baked for 26 minutes. Thanks for sharing this. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We love these muffins. I have made a few changes so that I could make them without going shopping. I use unsweetened coconut, substitute oat or wheat bran for the ground flax seed & use any kind of apple that I have. And I usually get 20 muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I think these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States