Better Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This is a GREAT recipe!! I have made it when company comes over and they always love it. I have also replaced the cornflakes with crushed Ritz Crackers and replaced the creole seasoning with a packet of Ranch dressing to do a tangy Ranch Cheddar version, and it is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was very easy preparation, and chicken came out juicy.....but the Creole seasoning along with the cayenne pepper made the coating too spicy for us. Next time, I will change the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This was just okay, seemed to be lacking something in flavor, although the chicken came out very juicy and the dish is super easy to make. I did as other reviewers suggested and used bread crumbs and put the cheddar cheese on during the last 10 min. I added more garlic powder, some onion salt and a little poultry seasoning and it was still lacking in flavor. I only needed to bake the chicken 30 min. and turned the breasts half-way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was fast, easy and even my toddler loved it. I'll be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was good, quick and easy. All requirements in my book. I didn't have corn flakes, so used cracker crumbs. It came out a little salt, but I suspect that was my fault. I used 1/2 the butter to dredge the chicken and poured the rest over the chicken before baking. I also turned chicken 1/2 way through cooking, but didn't find it helped all that much to crisp the other side. My breasts took about 30 minutes to bake and were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
We liked this but didn't quite get the Cheddar Cheese. I found it just browned on top and didn't end up adding much to the chicken. I think next time I would leave it out. I think next time I would double the amount of spices. I was really expecting more of a zing to this. Also, I just baked them on a regular baking sheet and boneless, skinless chicken breast halves only take 20-25 minutes (maybe 30 for really large breasts). I don't see the need to bake them for 40 minutes. I did find the chicken was really tender and juicy. I don't know if it was just good timing (not overcooking) or if the butter helped with this. I would make this again. I gave it 4 stars on the assumption that this would have more zing by doubling the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This recipe is very tasty. I didn't have any corn flakes so I used bread crumbs and it still turned out great. I added some crushed red pepper for extra spice. I cooked it for 15 on one side, then flipped it over, added some more cheddar on the top and cooked for another 15 minuts. We loved it, I don't understand why noone else has tried this recipe, its worth trying. Thanks Ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Why would I not pick 5 stars? It's my version!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States