Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
These cookies turned out great...they weren't at all runny nor did they leave a funny after taste in my mouth. They came out soft, fluffy and chewy. All my friends loved them. I used 6-7 Tbsp. of Peanut Butter I would even suggest adding more for a more peanut buttery taste and I use 1 cup of shortening and 6 tsp. of water instead of butter. Instead of nuts I added 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Also I lessend the Vanilla to 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I personally do not like peanut butter cookies, but these tasted really good.I think i might change my mind about how much i like peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Left a horrible taste in my mouth. Followed recepie to a "T". Would not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianw1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
when i followed the recipe my cokies turned flat and thin the dough was too runny and they tasted like popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was nothing but a waste of time, and a waste of very expensive ingredients, butter, way too much vanilla, cookies taste terrible,leaves a real bad after taste in your mouth, probably from all the vanilla. I threw away what I had already made in the garbage, and tossed the remainding dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
These tasted like dough and not like peanut butter at all. Plus, they look like someone dropped cake batter onto a cookie tray and they all stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I made these cookies for an after dinner snack and I thought they tasted and looked like play-dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This recipe didn't even taste like it had peanut butter in it....I only had 1 tablespoon vanilla extract makes me wonder what they would have tasted like with 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I perfer it with white suger. Used a 1/4 cup of black walnuts also. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Tasty & Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States