Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
REALLY REALLY REALLY B_A_D!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My cookies actually turned out, but only because i did not follow this recipe. I used less baking soda (a scant tablespoon), and 1 teaspoon vanilla. I also had to add more flour, and the recipe needed salt, which it did not call for. Had i followed the recipe like it was written, im sure my cookies would have ended up in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
i wont be making these agian they just tast wrong and feel wrong to crumbly and messy its missing an ingredent or something i dont know YUCK!!!!! and i love peanutbutter cookies but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Better butter cookies are the most awful things I've ever made and I've been cooking for over 50 years. A complete waste of ingridents. With a 3 star review one would think it would be alright to try. "DON'T"!!! You never put 3 Tablespoons of vanilla or 1 Tablespoon soda in a batch of cookies. I was off my branch to try these. Don't make the same mistake. Pinky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Yuck! I was REALLY hungry for some good peanut butter cookies. My wife and daughter weren't home so I decided to get a recipe off of Allrecipes.com and make them myself. Boy, did I ever pick the wrong recipe!!! I was in a hurry so I could surprise them and made the mistake of not reading the reviews. These cookies were terrible!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it was printed. When my 7-year old daughter (who, of course, LOVES cookies)took one bite and then offered the rest of her cookie to my wife, I knew they were bad. My wife said, "No, Thanks" and my daughter said, "Please take it!" I'll have to agree that it was a waste of ingredients and time. My wife mentioned the aftertaste that they left. From now on I will read the reviews before trying a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Too much baking soda, not enough flour and not enough peanut butter! I reviewed all the other comments about this recipe before I entered my comments and most of them were very similar to what I had thought, I had also thrown all the dough out and wasted my ingridients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
they turned out great... the second time when I realized I should only use one TEASPOON baking soda to get rid of the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I wasted all my ingredients. My little girls never turn down cookies could not eat more than one bite......NASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. Left an awful taste in my mouth and my husband said it tasted like something was missing. Very disappointing. What a waste of ingredients and time. Not a great turn out especially when your craving real peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Good. Not the best, but good. The 1-2-3 recipe is also good, but if you refridge the batter, and coat with chocolate, you have a butterfinger on your hand. Yummy. A good try...if you are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States