Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
good. bake them less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
These were probably the worst cookies I have ever made. The recipe calls for 1 Tablespoon of baking soda and that was all I could taste. I questioned it but followed the recipe anyway and should have followed my gut. We threw them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Terrible. if you can only read this BEFORE you make it... 3TABLESPOONS of vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
They don't even deserve ONE star. These were absolutely terrible. My three-year-old won't even eat them. He says they need washed!? I wish I would have looked elsewhere for peanut butter cookies. These are not for peanut butter lovers! Don't waste your time with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I cannot recall making the worst peanut butter cookies! These were terrible, there is too much vanilla and baking soda. More like fluffy and flat bread. I should have read the reviews before I made them. This recipe needs to be taken off here or redone the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
if only i had read the reviews because these cookies are terrible. I was so disappointed to have wasted my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
If only i could have chosen zero stars! Yup, i shoulda read the reviews. this is not a cookie, this is peanut butter flat bread. I was looking for a new p.b. cookie recipe and this isn't the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Like many of the other reviewers, I didn't read the other reviews until too late (as I ate the first cookie). They barely tasted like peanut butter! This is the first bad recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aag800

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I learned that it is a must to read reviews! Don't waste your money or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe deserves not 1 star, not 2 stars, not 3 stars, not 4 stars, not even 5 stars... IT DESERVES ZERO!!!!! WHAT A TOTAL WASTE OF MY AFTERNOON!!! My family hated them and thought i did something wrong until i read the reviews. i wasn't suprised to see that everyone despised them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States