Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
good. bake them less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
These were probably the worst cookies I have ever made. The recipe calls for 1 Tablespoon of baking soda and that was all I could taste. I questioned it but followed the recipe anyway and should have followed my gut. We threw them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Terrible. if you can only read this BEFORE you make it... 3TABLESPOONS of vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
They don't even deserve ONE star. These were absolutely terrible. My three-year-old won't even eat them. He says they need washed!? I wish I would have looked elsewhere for peanut butter cookies. These are not for peanut butter lovers! Don't waste your time with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I cannot recall making the worst peanut butter cookies! These were terrible, there is too much vanilla and baking soda. More like fluffy and flat bread. I should have read the reviews before I made them. This recipe needs to be taken off here or redone the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
if only i had read the reviews because these cookies are terrible. I was so disappointed to have wasted my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
If only i could have chosen zero stars! Yup, i shoulda read the reviews. this is not a cookie, this is peanut butter flat bread. I was looking for a new p.b. cookie recipe and this isn't the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Like many of the other reviewers, I didn't read the other reviews until too late (as I ate the first cookie). They barely tasted like peanut butter! This is the first bad recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aag800

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I learned that it is a must to read reviews! Don't waste your money or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe deserves not 1 star, not 2 stars, not 3 stars, not 4 stars, not even 5 stars... IT DESERVES ZERO!!!!! WHAT A TOTAL WASTE OF MY AFTERNOON!!! My family hated them and thought i did something wrong until i read the reviews. i wasn't suprised to see that everyone despised them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States