Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews before making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I hate to say something so mean, but my gosh, they were bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
not much flavour and to buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
They arn't that bad. They just weren't really peanut buttery and they weren't really cookies. When I made it, it turned more to be a cakish thing. Is that how it's suppose to be? Well, either way, it's wasn't that bad. My friends all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
These cookies were absolutely terrible. DO NOT TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
The only reason I am not freaking over the waste of my time and ingredients (it makes an awful, awful cookie that not even my teen garberators will touch) is because I really value the lesson I have learned. ALWAYS READ THE REVIEWS FIRST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Laura is the cookie terrorist. This is by far the most disgusting cookie recipe ever!!! I doubted the Tbsp of baking SODA and 3 Tbsp of vanilla but went ahead anyway. GROSS!!! I didn't want to throw away the rest of the batter so I experimented with it a bit. If you double the peanut butter and add a little baking POWDER and a little sugar, the cookies are alot better. Still not the best cookie, but eatable and it's better than trashing all those ingredients!!!!!!Hope that helps someone else like me who didn't read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I wish I would have reviewed! We have a hog that we are raising for the 4H project. My daughter fed a cookie to him and he TURNED IT DOWN!! We knew it was bad if Wilbur turned it down!! He will eat anything! PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR INGREDIENTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Yuckety-Yuck-Yuck! It should be against the law for someone to post such a terrible recipe! I second guessed the tbsp of baking soda, but added it anyway. My children, who will eat anything as long as its not crawling, HATED IT! I wasted all of my good ingredients, and for what? Those handful of reviewers who liked it obviously have no idea what a cookie is supposed to taste like...that, or they've had a stroke and lost their minds or sensation of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This has got to be the worst cookie I have ever made! I made one pan of them, tried them, and threw the rest of the batter away. What a waste of time! They did not even taste like peanut butter cookies & the dough was so gooey that you couldn't add the classic fork design on top. I give this recipe 2 thumbs down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States