Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I THOUGHT THE RECIPE WAS THE GREATEST, AND ALL MY CO-WORKERS LOVED THEM ALSO. MY CHILDREN HAD A BLAST MAKING THEM . THREE CHEERS FOR THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Good. Not the best, but good. The 1-2-3 recipe is also good, but if you refridge the batter, and coat with chocolate, you have a butterfinger on your hand. Yummy. A good try...if you are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Tasty & Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I personally do not like peanut butter cookies, but these tasted really good.I think i might change my mind about how much i like peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
These cookies turned out great...they weren't at all runny nor did they leave a funny after taste in my mouth. They came out soft, fluffy and chewy. All my friends loved them. I used 6-7 Tbsp. of Peanut Butter I would even suggest adding more for a more peanut buttery taste and I use 1 cup of shortening and 6 tsp. of water instead of butter. Instead of nuts I added 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Also I lessend the Vanilla to 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
i'm not a cookie lover, so i made these cookies for my husband and teenage daughter. my teenager hated them (go figure) my husband and i devoured these cookies in 2 days. this is the BEST cookies i ever tasted. thanks laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I think it's the best butter cookie recipe in the world. WONDERFUL! I made these cookies for my brother and his wife who are taking a trip by car, to Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I cannot recall making the worst peanut butter cookies! These were terrible, there is too much vanilla and baking soda. More like fluffy and flat bread. I should have read the reviews before I made them. This recipe needs to be taken off here or redone the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I wish I would have reviewed! We have a hog that we are raising for the 4H project. My daughter fed a cookie to him and he TURNED IT DOWN!! We knew it was bad if Wilbur turned it down!! He will eat anything! PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR INGREDIENTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
LOL! These are the most disgusting cookies I've ever put in my mouth. Unfortunately, I'm a poor college student and I need the calories, so I'm eating them anyway. But if you're not a glutton for punishment, then don't try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATCLIFFS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States