Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
These cookies turned out great...they weren't at all runny nor did they leave a funny after taste in my mouth. They came out soft, fluffy and chewy. All my friends loved them. I used 6-7 Tbsp. of Peanut Butter I would even suggest adding more for a more peanut buttery taste and I use 1 cup of shortening and 6 tsp. of water instead of butter. Instead of nuts I added 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Also I lessend the Vanilla to 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I personally do not like peanut butter cookies, but these tasted really good.I think i might change my mind about how much i like peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Left a horrible taste in my mouth. Followed recepie to a "T". Would not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianw1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
when i followed the recipe my cokies turned flat and thin the dough was too runny and they tasted like popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was nothing but a waste of time, and a waste of very expensive ingredients, butter, way too much vanilla, cookies taste terrible,leaves a real bad after taste in your mouth, probably from all the vanilla. I threw away what I had already made in the garbage, and tossed the remainding dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
These tasted like dough and not like peanut butter at all. Plus, they look like someone dropped cake batter onto a cookie tray and they all stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I made these cookies for an after dinner snack and I thought they tasted and looked like play-dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This recipe didn't even taste like it had peanut butter in it....I only had 1 tablespoon vanilla extract makes me wonder what they would have tasted like with 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I perfer it with white suger. Used a 1/4 cup of black walnuts also. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Tasty & Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States