Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
REALLY REALLY REALLY B_A_D!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My cookies actually turned out, but only because i did not follow this recipe. I used less baking soda (a scant tablespoon), and 1 teaspoon vanilla. I also had to add more flour, and the recipe needed salt, which it did not call for. Had i followed the recipe like it was written, im sure my cookies would have ended up in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
i wont be making these agian they just tast wrong and feel wrong to crumbly and messy its missing an ingredent or something i dont know YUCK!!!!! and i love peanutbutter cookies but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Better butter cookies are the most awful things I've ever made and I've been cooking for over 50 years. A complete waste of ingridents. With a 3 star review one would think it would be alright to try. "DON'T"!!! You never put 3 Tablespoons of vanilla or 1 Tablespoon soda in a batch of cookies. I was off my branch to try these. Don't make the same mistake. Pinky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Yuck! I was REALLY hungry for some good peanut butter cookies. My wife and daughter weren't home so I decided to get a recipe off of Allrecipes.com and make them myself. Boy, did I ever pick the wrong recipe!!! I was in a hurry so I could surprise them and made the mistake of not reading the reviews. These cookies were terrible!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it was printed. When my 7-year old daughter (who, of course, LOVES cookies)took one bite and then offered the rest of her cookie to my wife, I knew they were bad. My wife said, "No, Thanks" and my daughter said, "Please take it!" I'll have to agree that it was a waste of ingredients and time. My wife mentioned the aftertaste that they left. From now on I will read the reviews before trying a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Too much baking soda, not enough flour and not enough peanut butter! I reviewed all the other comments about this recipe before I entered my comments and most of them were very similar to what I had thought, I had also thrown all the dough out and wasted my ingridients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
they turned out great... the second time when I realized I should only use one TEASPOON baking soda to get rid of the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I wasted all my ingredients. My little girls never turn down cookies could not eat more than one bite......NASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. Left an awful taste in my mouth and my husband said it tasted like something was missing. Very disappointing. What a waste of ingredients and time. Not a great turn out especially when your craving real peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Good. Not the best, but good. The 1-2-3 recipe is also good, but if you refridge the batter, and coat with chocolate, you have a butterfinger on your hand. Yummy. A good try...if you are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States