Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Horrible! I learned my lesson, read reviews before choosing a recipe. The worst thing about this recipe is the fact that it claims to be for peanut butter lovers and there is so little peanut butter in the cookies that they taste like sugar cookies. YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I think it's the best butter cookie recipe in the world. WONDERFUL! I made these cookies for my brother and his wife who are taking a trip by car, to Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
i'm not a cookie lover, so i made these cookies for my husband and teenage daughter. my teenager hated them (go figure) my husband and i devoured these cookies in 2 days. this is the BEST cookies i ever tasted. thanks laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I SHOULD HAD CHECK REVIEWS FIRST.DON'T BOTHER WITH RECIPE IS NASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
they were disgusting too much baking powder andvanilla and not enought peanut butter YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I STARTED. BUT ONCE I GOT TO THE "ADD 3 TABLESPOONS OF VANILLA" I KNEW SOMETHING WAS WRONG. THEN I WENT TO THE COMPUTER AND READ THE REVIEWS. WELL I WAS ABLE TO SALVAGE THE RECIPE. I ONLY ADDED 3 TEASPOONS OF VANILLA AND I ADDED 1 TEASPOON OF BAKING POWDER(NOT SODA) AND I DID ADD AN ADDITIONAL 3/4 CUP PEANUT BUTTER. I JUST TOOK THEM OUT OF THE OVEN AND THEY WERE PRETTY GOOD, NICE AND CRISP AND MELTED IN MY MOUTH. I MAY DO WHAT THE OTHER REVIEWER DID AND ADD CHOCOLATE TO THE TOP. I WOULD HOPE THAT ANYONE WHO READS 3 TABLESPOONS OF VANILLA OR BAKING SODA WOULD STOP AND THINK ABOUT THAT FIRST. SOMEONE CAN'T TYPE. I DO THANK THE REVIEWERS FOR BEING SO HONEST, AT LEAST I DID NOT HAVE TO THROW IT AWAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is horrible. It has way too much vanilla and not enough peanut butter. I used almost a full bottle of vanilla. After making the first batch, which turned out like individual cakes, I threw everything away. The batter is rather good, but the cookies are horrible. Its more like a cake batter recipe than cookies. Neither my husband nor my child would eat them. They left a horrible taste in our mouths. I would definitely not recommend anyone make these, its a waste of time, money and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
if scaled down to 10 servings - cookies become very big, still don't taste the peanut butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Absolutley horrendous..they left a horrible taste in my mouth & noneof my kids would eat a second bite. Don't waste your ingredients..way too much baking soda & vanilla, not enough peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
TOTALLY AWFUL COOKIES!!!I unfortunately was almost done with the recipe when I read the reviews (over the last 6 mo.)and all but one say the cookies are awful. I suspect it's the vanilla and baking soda (should be teaspoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States