Better Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
We have attempted to "doctor" them by sprinkling white sugar granules over the top of the REFRIDGERATED dough prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
The recipie is wrong im sure because I did use a teaspoon intead of a tablespoon and it turned out fine it does need more taste maybe if you used more penut butter instead of butter it would have more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe has way too much baking soda, way too much vanilla, not enough peanut butter, and is very soupy. I would def not use this recipe again. It uses a lot of ingredients, such as 3 eggs and 3 tablespoons of vanilla, and doesn't yield much flavor at all. In fact, it leaves a baking soda aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I am thinking tablespoon was meant ot be teaspoon. though I am never going to find out because this recipie was so bad i dont think i have the energy in me. But I learned the valuable lesson of READING the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I think what the writer did here was to put "tablespoon" in place of "teaspoon" for the vanilla and baking soda. Of course it's not three tablesooons of vanilla extract! I think you'll agree that one teaspoon would work just about right for the soda, and 3 tsps for the vanilla...well perhaps a bit much, but nothing to make it a disaster. The cookies actualy turned out very nicely and extremely light and crisp (substituted crisco for butter - I think butter would have been overwelming at that amount). So give it another try with the amounts substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Being that I'm 14, I'll consume just about anything put in front of me. Since my mom recently got home from the hospital, I thought I'd surprise her with her favorite cookie, Peanut Butter. Being that I've never made cookies from scratch before, I thought nothing of the 3 tablespoons of vanilla and the tablespoon of baking soda. However, the 1/4 cup of peanut butter caught me a tad off-guard. Reguardless, I followed the recipe as if it were holy. Once they were done, they looked a tad spongy, but, I tested them anyways, the bitter after-taste and just the taste of the cookie itself, just wasn't standable. Even trying to add more sugar and peanut butter couldn't help me save the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
thank you for wasting my time and money, i was hoping to make some peanut butter cookies but instead i have brown blobs. they are the most sorry excuse for a cookie ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
excellent cookies my family just loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I just made these cookies and I followed the recipe exactly. These cookies were the grosest excuse for a cookie I've ever tasted in my entire life. They don't taste like peanut butter at all. They are extremely bitter and have a horrible aftertaste. GROSS!!!!! I wouln't even give it one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
LOL! These are the most disgusting cookies I've ever put in my mouth. Unfortunately, I'm a poor college student and I need the calories, so I'm eating them anyway. But if you're not a glutton for punishment, then don't try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATCLIFFS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States