Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
UPDATE: I made several burgers sauces and we held a taste test, this rated high but came in a close second to another. Overall this is an excellent sauce! ORIGINAL: My son loved this on his cheeseburger. He said, "wow mom you made sandwich spread!" Not quite, but good enough to get a repeat around here. My DH said he'd prefer this on hot dogs rather than his burger and has requested me to make it the next time we serve hot dogs. There were comments made that it was a little sweet. This made a lot, so the next time I will make only half as much, and I'd suggest that half of this will feed a family of five easily. I used sweet relish, maybe dill relish would be a nice change and fix the "good but kind of sweet" comment I got on mine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Very good with a nice zing to it. I have tried this on burgers and with fries but it is excellent mixed in meatloaf. This has enough flavor you can use low-fat mayo and not miss the additional fat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This burger sauce is delicious! I'm finally getting around to reviewing, I have made this several times. I used regular dill pickle relish and also sweet relish, both worked great, but if you're looking for a less sweet flavor, definitely use regular relish. Don't be discouraged about the egg in this, it adds such a wonderful flavor. This is a great dip for thick fries too! Thanks for sharing, I will continue to use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made a low-fat version of this by omitting the eggs and using FF Mayo. It tasted wonderful as a dressing for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was a nice change on the burgers, almost like Jack in the Box's old sauce they used to use on Jumbo Jack's. I'd use a little less relish, so it doesn't over power the taste, but all in all, it's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was excellent. Everything worked so well in this recipe. My son was skeptical when I put the eggs and onions in it. But he was willing to try it and loved it. It was easy to make, easy pleasing tasty concoction. They ate half this batch on their burgers and asked if there was going to be burgers left over for the next dinner and if there was enough...wow. yummy! I don't normally keep sweet relish on hand, and thought I bought some and didn't ...I used the dill relish instead. Which was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I think this sauce was great. Does anyone know the Bob's burger express in Oregon, secret sause recipe? It has to be close to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was very Good but to be honest i dont think i'll be making this again only due to the fact i thought it tasted just like Thousand Island Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We really enjoyed this Thousand Island Dressing, I mean, burger sauce. I followed the recipe with no changes or omissions, which means I included the hard-boiled egg, classic in Thousand Island Dressing. Slightly sweet (I used Splenda), slightly tangy, Hubs said this reminded him of Big Boy Burger Sauce. He enjoyed this sauce (Thousand Island Dressing) so much he’ll be eating it on his salad tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States