Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I used dill relish instead of chopped dill pickles so it was a little on the tangy side. Next time I'll just chop pickles. This was very similar to Big Mac sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was excellent. Everything worked so well in this recipe. My son was skeptical when I put the eggs and onions in it. But he was willing to try it and loved it. It was easy to make, easy pleasing tasty concoction. They ate half this batch on their burgers and asked if there was going to be burgers left over for the next dinner and if there was enough...wow. yummy! I don't normally keep sweet relish on hand, and thought I bought some and didn't ...I used the dill relish instead. Which was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Kev... i remember them..omg i loved bob's my family lived there...i dont recall eggs in bob's sauce but you can buy Bob's Secret Sauce at Roth's they have a Facebook group now as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This burger sauce is delicious! I'm finally getting around to reviewing, I have made this several times. I used regular dill pickle relish and also sweet relish, both worked great, but if you're looking for a less sweet flavor, definitely use regular relish. Don't be discouraged about the egg in this, it adds such a wonderful flavor. This is a great dip for thick fries too! Thanks for sharing, I will continue to use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was a nice change on the burgers, almost like Jack in the Box's old sauce they used to use on Jumbo Jack's. I'd use a little less relish, so it doesn't over power the taste, but all in all, it's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I think this sauce was great. Does anyone know the Bob's burger express in Oregon, secret sause recipe? It has to be close to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Definitely the best homemade burger sauce I've ever made! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was excellent. I added a bit of chipotle chile powder to add some zest. Not only good on hamburgers and hot dogs, I like it as a chip dip. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was very Good but to be honest i dont think i'll be making this again only due to the fact i thought it tasted just like Thousand Island Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
UPDATE: I made several burgers sauces and we held a taste test, this rated high but came in a close second to another. Overall this is an excellent sauce! ORIGINAL: My son loved this on his cheeseburger. He said, "wow mom you made sandwich spread!" Not quite, but good enough to get a repeat around here. My DH said he'd prefer this on hot dogs rather than his burger and has requested me to make it the next time we serve hot dogs. There were comments made that it was a little sweet. This made a lot, so the next time I will make only half as much, and I'd suggest that half of this will feed a family of five easily. I used sweet relish, maybe dill relish would be a nice change and fix the "good but kind of sweet" comment I got on mine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States