Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious! I choose to make this without the hard-boiled eggs (I don't see the benefit of putting them in there) and I use light mayo. Other than that, I follow the directions and get a delicious sauce for burgers, meatloaf and even use it as a dip for shrimp, though I do add some horseradish to the sauce to give it some extra zing for the shrimp. You can call this Thousand Island Dressing if you choose, but I find it much creamier and with a depth of flavor far more delicious than any TI dressing I've ever bought. So sure, go ahead and throw this on a salad if you like, I think that would be pretty yummy too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We really enjoyed this Thousand Island Dressing, I mean, burger sauce. I followed the recipe with no changes or omissions, which means I included the hard-boiled egg, classic in Thousand Island Dressing. Slightly sweet (I used Splenda), slightly tangy, Hubs said this reminded him of Big Boy Burger Sauce. He enjoyed this sauce (Thousand Island Dressing) so much he’ll be eating it on his salad tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent! Made the sauce yesterday and grilled burgers. I didn't add the eggs because I didn't have the time to cook them, maybe next time. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
oh my! just like Bob's! I didn't even put in the eggs or the scallions and it took me back. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We made over 50 burgers for my 5 year old birthday party and everyone loved the burger. Most people asked me if I bought burger sause from in&out, which is huge compliment!!! Big hit hit hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
we loved this, made it exactly how the recipe called except used Best foods olive oil mayo instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Major disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I used dill relish instead of chopped dill pickles so it was a little on the tangy side. Next time I'll just chop pickles. This was very similar to Big Mac sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was excellent. Everything worked so well in this recipe. My son was skeptical when I put the eggs and onions in it. But he was willing to try it and loved it. It was easy to make, easy pleasing tasty concoction. They ate half this batch on their burgers and asked if there was going to be burgers left over for the next dinner and if there was enough...wow. yummy! I don't normally keep sweet relish on hand, and thought I bought some and didn't ...I used the dill relish instead. Which was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Kev... i remember them..omg i loved bob's my family lived there...i dont recall eggs in bob's sauce but you can buy Bob's Secret Sauce at Roth's they have a Facebook group now as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger Smackdown

Seahawk Burger vs. Bronco Burger. What’s your pick?

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States