Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Instead of sweet relish, I cut up garlic dills and used that instead. I also added a little garlic powder and skipped the extra sugar. My family went NUTS for this. This reminds me of a secret sauce a restaurant in my hometown made for their burgers when I was growing up. I used this on Jam Hands' Copycat Frisco Melt sandwiches. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was good. I halved the recipe, used dill instead of sweet relish and chives instead of green onion (just because I was already chopping them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a basic remoulade sauce which is great with fries (I use instead of mayo or ketchup) as well as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious! I choose to make this without the hard-boiled eggs (I don't see the benefit of putting them in there) and I use light mayo. Other than that, I follow the directions and get a delicious sauce for burgers, meatloaf and even use it as a dip for shrimp, though I do add some horseradish to the sauce to give it some extra zing for the shrimp. You can call this Thousand Island Dressing if you choose, but I find it much creamier and with a depth of flavor far more delicious than any TI dressing I've ever bought. So sure, go ahead and throw this on a salad if you like, I think that would be pretty yummy too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We really enjoyed this Thousand Island Dressing, I mean, burger sauce. I followed the recipe with no changes or omissions, which means I included the hard-boiled egg, classic in Thousand Island Dressing. Slightly sweet (I used Splenda), slightly tangy, Hubs said this reminded him of Big Boy Burger Sauce. He enjoyed this sauce (Thousand Island Dressing) so much he’ll be eating it on his salad tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent! Made the sauce yesterday and grilled burgers. I didn't add the eggs because I didn't have the time to cook them, maybe next time. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
oh my! just like Bob's! I didn't even put in the eggs or the scallions and it took me back. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We made over 50 burgers for my 5 year old birthday party and everyone loved the burger. Most people asked me if I bought burger sause from in&out, which is huge compliment!!! Big hit hit hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
we loved this, made it exactly how the recipe called except used Best foods olive oil mayo instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States