Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this using low fat mayo for turkey burgers. I enjoyed it just as much the following day as a salad dressing over a nice crisp wedge of iceberg lettuce. "Bueno" is right! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Definitely the best homemade burger sauce I've ever made! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We made over 50 burgers for my 5 year old birthday party and everyone loved the burger. Most people asked me if I bought burger sause from in&out, which is huge compliment!!! Big hit hit hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was very Good but to be honest i dont think i'll be making this again only due to the fact i thought it tasted just like Thousand Island Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
we loved this, made it exactly how the recipe called except used Best foods olive oil mayo instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I think this sauce was great. Does anyone know the Bob's burger express in Oregon, secret sause recipe? It has to be close to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This burger sauce is delicious! I'm finally getting around to reviewing, I have made this several times. I used regular dill pickle relish and also sweet relish, both worked great, but if you're looking for a less sweet flavor, definitely use regular relish. Don't be discouraged about the egg in this, it adds such a wonderful flavor. This is a great dip for thick fries too! Thanks for sharing, I will continue to use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I used dill relish instead of chopped dill pickles so it was a little on the tangy side. Next time I'll just chop pickles. This was very similar to Big Mac sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was excellent. Everything worked so well in this recipe. My son was skeptical when I put the eggs and onions in it. But he was willing to try it and loved it. It was easy to make, easy pleasing tasty concoction. They ate half this batch on their burgers and asked if there was going to be burgers left over for the next dinner and if there was enough...wow. yummy! I don't normally keep sweet relish on hand, and thought I bought some and didn't ...I used the dill relish instead. Which was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States