Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Very good with a nice zing to it. I have tried this on burgers and with fries but it is excellent mixed in meatloaf. This has enough flavor you can use low-fat mayo and not miss the additional fat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made a low-fat version of this by omitting the eggs and using FF Mayo. It tasted wonderful as a dressing for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this using low fat mayo for turkey burgers. I enjoyed it just as much the following day as a salad dressing over a nice crisp wedge of iceberg lettuce. "Bueno" is right! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
UPDATE: I made several burgers sauces and we held a taste test, this rated high but came in a close second to another. Overall this is an excellent sauce! ORIGINAL: My son loved this on his cheeseburger. He said, "wow mom you made sandwich spread!" Not quite, but good enough to get a repeat around here. My DH said he'd prefer this on hot dogs rather than his burger and has requested me to make it the next time we serve hot dogs. There were comments made that it was a little sweet. This made a lot, so the next time I will make only half as much, and I'd suggest that half of this will feed a family of five easily. I used sweet relish, maybe dill relish would be a nice change and fix the "good but kind of sweet" comment I got on mine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was very Good but to be honest i dont think i'll be making this again only due to the fact i thought it tasted just like Thousand Island Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was excellent. I added a bit of chipotle chile powder to add some zest. Not only good on hamburgers and hot dogs, I like it as a chip dip. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Definitely the best homemade burger sauce I've ever made! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I think this sauce was great. Does anyone know the Bob's burger express in Oregon, secret sause recipe? It has to be close to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was a nice change on the burgers, almost like Jack in the Box's old sauce they used to use on Jumbo Jack's. I'd use a little less relish, so it doesn't over power the taste, but all in all, it's simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States