Better Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this!!! It also doubles as Thousand Island Dressing. I made this when I had a dinner party and I was making smoked burgers. Yes, I smoked the burgers (which turned out amazing and allowed me time with my guests)....and served this sauce as well as homemade ketchup. All of it was a huge hit! People kept putting this over their burgers, on their salads and dunking bread in to it they loved it so much! Am making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Bidelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Is very good! Instead of relish I used grainy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love reading the reviews and what people do and don't do to a recipe, good ideas too. I have made this sauce many different ways, as a remoulade sauce for seafood with a dash of horseradish, with sweet or dill relish, I do follow the recipe and use the eggs but I mash them so they are indistinguishable. I also use Best Foods Mayonnaise after all I'm not eating the whole bowl! This is a keeper sauce to have in your arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The recipe is fine, but rather busy. I make a similar thing and have for years, but you can save time by using a base not of mayo, but thousand island dressing, or Tartar sauce. Even with Tartar sauce, I add a little extra dill or sweet relish. Make to your taste.... that's the only thing that counts. Also good over baked potatoes. Did I add you can use this to make potato salad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just wonder about using this as the dressing on the good, old Rueben sandwich. I think it will work. Sjoanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Instead of sweet relish, I cut up garlic dills and used that instead. I also added a little garlic powder and skipped the extra sugar. My family went NUTS for this. This reminds me of a secret sauce a restaurant in my hometown made for their burgers when I was growing up. I used this on Jam Hands' Copycat Frisco Melt sandwiches. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was good. I halved the recipe, used dill instead of sweet relish and chives instead of green onion (just because I was already chopping them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a basic remoulade sauce which is great with fries (I use instead of mayo or ketchup) as well as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious! I choose to make this without the hard-boiled eggs (I don't see the benefit of putting them in there) and I use light mayo. Other than that, I follow the directions and get a delicious sauce for burgers, meatloaf and even use it as a dip for shrimp, though I do add some horseradish to the sauce to give it some extra zing for the shrimp. You can call this Thousand Island Dressing if you choose, but I find it much creamier and with a depth of flavor far more delicious than any TI dressing I've ever bought. So sure, go ahead and throw this on a salad if you like, I think that would be pretty yummy too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger Smackdown

Seahawk Burger vs. Bronco Burger. What’s your pick?

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States