Better Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Needed a quick and easy baked bean recipe to take to a campground with our friends. Just the right amount of everything and really delicious! Thanks Apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was a really easy recipe, my husband enjoyed it. I also used real bacon bits because I was in a rush, will use this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were really good and easy to make. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very easy, using stuff you already have around, quick and pretty good--but mine seemed to be missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I took these beans to a BBQ and everyone loved them, they were gone in minutes. Next time i will make a double batch. :) Thanks for thegreat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good baked bean recipe. This is similar to how I make them, but with the addition of the pancake syrup. We really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Aside from the brand of baked beans I used being much too liquidy, these were pretty good! Nice flavor. I've made similar recipes and enjoyed them, but this is the first I've seen using pancake syrup - and I liked it. Next time I make this I'd be curious to swap it out for real maple syrup. I prepared this a little differently and was very happy with the results - I diced the bacon and sauteed it, then added the onions and cooked them until tender - didn't want to risk ending up with raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very simple and easy to prepare! I used Bush's Baked Beans as my base and swapped out the pancake syrup for some molasses. This is a great "semi-homemade" recipe and a great way to perk up a regular 'ol can of baked beans in essence making them "Better Baked Beans"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were great! I used molasses instead of the pancake syrup because that is the way my mom used to make them. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States