Better Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I've been making this same recipe for years. I believe it is in the original Angels and Friends Recipe book. When I bring it to my family's Fourth of July picnic I have to triple the recipe. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent! Easy to make and has an excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good beans. Maybe a bit ketchup-y but a lot of people like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleighsmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were quite tasty. I made these for a party and everyone liked them. I threw all the ingredients in my crock pot and cooked it for 2 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were great! I used molasses instead of the pancake syrup because that is the way my mom used to make them. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very simple and easy to prepare! I used Bush's Baked Beans as my base and swapped out the pancake syrup for some molasses. This is a great "semi-homemade" recipe and a great way to perk up a regular 'ol can of baked beans in essence making them "Better Baked Beans"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Aside from the brand of baked beans I used being much too liquidy, these were pretty good! Nice flavor. I've made similar recipes and enjoyed them, but this is the first I've seen using pancake syrup - and I liked it. Next time I make this I'd be curious to swap it out for real maple syrup. I prepared this a little differently and was very happy with the results - I diced the bacon and sauteed it, then added the onions and cooked them until tender - didn't want to risk ending up with raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good baked bean recipe. This is similar to how I make them, but with the addition of the pancake syrup. We really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I took these beans to a BBQ and everyone loved them, they were gone in minutes. Next time i will make a double batch. :) Thanks for thegreat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States