Betsy's Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
great served with grilled chicken and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
It's not too often I follow a recipe without making some changes -- but this one needs no alterations. Great combination of tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Made this for a dinner party and all the guests really loved it. I knew it tasted good when someone elses husband commented on it! My husband ate the leftovers for lunch the next day and my husband doesn't eat salad! This recipe was very easy. I prepared the dressing and the nuts in the morning and chopped the celery and onions and put them in the refrigerator. All that was left was to put everything in a bowl and toss just before dinner. The salad looks very professional too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
VERY, VERY good. I didn't use a red onion because I don't care for raw onion in my salads. I used probably twice the amount of almonds than were called for because I love slivered almonds. Dressing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made this to feed 50, it was wonderful, the men especially liked the salad. I added dried cranberries and crumpled bacon, was very ymmy! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
My whole family absolutely loved this salad! I used Sugar Twin instead of the sugar, but while this worked very well in the dressing, it did not go over when cooking the amonds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Very, very delicious salad that I made just for me today. After my daughters' prom Friday night, the kids returned home and told me that the food was just so-so, but the salad was GROSS! When I asked them about the salad, they all informed me that "they" had the nerve to put oranges in their salad along with a sweet dressing. Sounded awfully good to me so I went asearchin' for something similar. Glad I found it Doreen and it was anything BUT gross! Hey, what do kids know....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
EXCELLENT! Especially the dressing. I made it for a brunch and there wasn't one morsel left in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I made this for a ladies luncheon. Delicious! I added coconut to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Exceleent! I made this for a baby showere and everyone asked for the recipe. Will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States