Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet, but I read some of the comments. The people that said you didn't like it need to explain why. You comments are not useful, when you say we didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did not care for this dip at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this as a dip for vegetables. I used reduced fat sour cream and homemade taco seasoning mix. We loved it, especially me. I especially loved dipping cucumbers into it. I will make this again, for sure, but next time I will try it with homemade pickled jalapenos instead of green chile peppers as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious, everyone always rants and raves when I bring this to potlucks and gatherings. I substitute plain low fat greek yogurt for the sour cream so I don't feel so bad eating half of the bowl by myself. I also omit the green peppers and add sriracha to taste for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The kids liked this, adults, not so much. Too chunky or something.... can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So, so, so good. I followed the advice of other reviews and added the 1/2 cup of mayo. My kids tend to shy away from things too spicy so I stuck with the green chile peppers as the recipe said. We all really liked it. I served it with tortilla chips, but we ended up dipping veggies in it, too. I can see so many possibilities with this. I have some left over that I'm going to use in a black bean burrito. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing. We'll be having this as a regular snack in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicous!! This is a very good recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Sorry, this was not good - it tasted like taco bell - the pro was that it was really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe was VERY simple and tasty. I added some taco meat and some diced jalapenos to add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States