Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did not care for this dip at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this as a dip for vegetables. I used reduced fat sour cream and homemade taco seasoning mix. We loved it, especially me. I especially loved dipping cucumbers into it. I will make this again, for sure, but next time I will try it with homemade pickled jalapenos instead of green chile peppers as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious, everyone always rants and raves when I bring this to potlucks and gatherings. I substitute plain low fat greek yogurt for the sour cream so I don't feel so bad eating half of the bowl by myself. I also omit the green peppers and add sriracha to taste for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The kids liked this, adults, not so much. Too chunky or something.... can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So, so, so good. I followed the advice of other reviews and added the 1/2 cup of mayo. My kids tend to shy away from things too spicy so I stuck with the green chile peppers as the recipe said. We all really liked it. I served it with tortilla chips, but we ended up dipping veggies in it, too. I can see so many possibilities with this. I have some left over that I'm going to use in a black bean burrito. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing. We'll be having this as a regular snack in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicous!! This is a very good recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Sorry, this was not good - it tasted like taco bell - the pro was that it was really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe was VERY simple and tasty. I added some taco meat and some diced jalapenos to add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Not bad...it reminded me a lot of Hidden Valley's Fiesta dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States