Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I can't believe how good this is 'cause it's SO easy. I used jalapenos & it has lots of kick. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
this was fast, easy, and I had all the ingredients except the green chilis on hand. good to the last drop and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy and went fast at my work's food day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wonderful! I did this recipe for my sister'd bridal shower (which happened to be held on Cinco de Mayo). This recipe was a great hit. Everybody wanted to know how I made it and was amazed at how easy it was. My children loved this dip as well. Hint: for spicier dip, use diced jalapenos instead of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My friends loved this recipe. I tweaked it a little after reading several other reviews. I used diced jalepanoes instead of the diced chiles. I used hot taco seasoning instead of mild taco seasoning. I added about a 1/2cup mayo since the taco seasoning was more than an ounce. And finally I added a few tablespoons of shredded parmasean. I made it the night before and served the next day. This is a hot recipe. Everyone wanted to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I made the hotter version using chopped jalepenos instead of chile's and hot taco seasoning, and it was a hit even with the tough guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
WOW. This was the easiest thing ever (no lie - 5 minutes). Per the advice of other reviewers, I added 1/2 cup mayo and some chopped jalapeno peppers as well. I also used HOT taco seasoning. My guests loved it just as much as I did!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Excellent dip! I added the mayo as suggested by others. My dip was the first to disappear. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipe is excellent. I will experiment the next time with mayo and jalapeno though just to see how it turns out. A definite favorite in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I made this last night, I was little skeptical at first, because it was so easy! Brought it in to work today and everyone loves it! I added mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States