Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very easy and addictive! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Love this dip! Served it as an appetizer for Christmas and what a hit. Everybody raved about it. I did take the suggestion about using jalapenos instead of green chile peppers (1/2 can), using 1/2 pkt taco seasoning mix and adding 1/2 c. mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Very good, I had many people at the party ask for the recipe. And it's great on chicken tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was great! Can't wait to serve it at my New Year's Day party. Thanks, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is great; I took it to a family get together with chips AND cut veggies, and everyone liked it with the veggies; I took home all the chips! I also added some chopped red pimento to the top as a garnish, made it look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Good and easy, people really liked this dip, and it was so simple! I only used 2/3 the seasoning, next time I would try 1/2, because the flavor is REALLY strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Made this for Superbowl, didn't go over very well at all. The Taco seasoning was WAY too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was really good, and it was so different from the usual taco dips I make, which are usually warmed. My friends couldn't get enough of this. It's pretty addicting once you start eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I thought this was good - my husband loved it. I added additional cheese and chopped jalepenos. Also added about 1/2 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This could not have been easier! I added 1/2c. mayo and used the green chiles and it was fabulous!! Excellent with Fritos scoop chips. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States