Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These cookies are so good I cannot stop eating them! I read reviews and did some tweaking...I used 1 cup of butter as I did not have the butter flavoured shortening. I omitted the white sugar all together and added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I soaked my raisins in boiling water as I prepped everything and this made them plump and soft. I used my medium size scoop for the dough and flattened them slightly. I baked them for the full 12 minutes as they were thick and they are amazingly moist! Honestly this is the best oatmeal raisin cookie I have ever had and I am trying really hard to leave some for the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I agree more cinnamon, and nutmeg plus some English walnuts 1/2 cup or more with less raisins yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled it and used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of raisins. My 15 year old keeps grabbing cookies and shoving the whole thing in his mouth and running out of the kitchen....like I don't know what he is doing. Very Happy Boy! Thanks for this recipe! House smells amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine b/c that was what I had. Had to bake for 17-18 min @ 350 for them to get slightly brown. They were delicious! Also, slightly crunchy on the outside, but soft & moist even after they cooled. I made Lg cookies (10-12/pan). Maybe our ovens are really this different. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have followed this recipe a dozen times at least. For the first time in my 50 years of baking, I am successful at baking delicious, chewy oatmeal raisin cookies. No more bland, dry or flat/crisp oatmeal cookies. My friends and family rave over these cookies. My best advice is to follow the recipe and do not over-bake. Char
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made it dairy-free by using all shortening and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa_Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are fantastic cookies. At 8 minutes, they were perfect so keep a close eye on them. I used all butter and chocolate chips instead of raisins. So good, still chewy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
awesome recipe. I also experimented with it mainly because of my son's allergies. I used 2/3 cup of coconut oil and 1/3 cup of shorting. I had to substitute the eggs so I used 2 tsp of ground flax soaked for 20 min in 4 tbsp of room temp water. It worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I always get these at Subway. Now I can have at home any time. Came out perfect first time! Is now in my Favorite Cookies recipe category. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States